An Update


I’ve recently made the move back home to sunny Scotland having spent almost a year living down in Portsmouth. I moved down to take on my first job in the field as a Conservation Technician on the hugely-ambitious project to conserve and digitise the 1921 UK Census.

As difficult as it was being so far from home, the job itself exceeded my wildest expectations as not only did I have the opportunity to undertake conservation work in high quantity, and of a higher, more complex quality than I ever could have imaged, I also got to waffle on about it at length to a variety of television and radio crews and the above video is the result!

I’m back looking for work now and I’m interested in working with a wider range of works of art on paper again. So watch this space!

Leave a comment